New Music Tuesday – July 23 2013


The Wolverine

1. A Walk in the Woods
2. Threnody for Nagasaki
3. Euthanasia
4. Logan’s Run
5. The Offer
6. Arriving at the Temple
7. Funeral Fight
8. Two Handed
9. Bullet Train
10. The Snare
11. Abduction
12. Trusting
13. Ninja Quiet
14. Kantana Surgery
15. The Wolverine
16. The Hidden Fortress
17. Silver Samurai
18. Sword of Vengence
19. Dreams
20. Goodbye Mariko
21. Where to?
22. Whole Step Haiku

Editorial Reviews

Marco Beltrami has been nominated for two Academy Awards® for Best Original Score for his work on 3:10 to Yuma and the Best Picture Oscar®-winner Hurt Locker. He is best known for his work scoring horror films such as Mimic, Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark, Resident Evil, The Woman in Black and this year’s Sundance favorite, The Sessions. A long-time friend and collaborator of Wes Craven, Beltrami has scored seven of the director’s films since their first collaboration on Scream. He also composed the score for the last two Die Hard movies, Live Free or Die Hard and A Good Day to Die Hard.


Aeroplane Flies High

Editorial Reviews

This new limited deluxe edition of The Smashing Pumpkin’s platinum-selling 1996 box set, THE AEROPLANE FLIES HIGH, features the original 33 track version remastered by Bob Ludwig and expanded to 104 tracks (90 audio and 14 audio/visual) encompassing unreleased demos, alternative versions and live recordings. In addition to expanded versions of Aeroplane’s original 5 discs, a 6th disc contains live recordings from the 1996 Mellon Collie tour, while the DVD content is taken from a July, 4 1997, performance in Belfort, France. Included is a 46-page book with liner notes written by David Wild, plus extensive track-by-track notes by The Smashing Pumpkin’s founder-singer-songwriter-guitarist Billy Corgan-for the original release’s 33 tracks. This box set has unique packaging with embossed foil wrap & twinkle stock for jackets. (Disc 1) Tracks 8-22 recorded at Gravity Studios, Chicago, IL, March 15, 1994-March 16, 1994. (Disc 3) Tracks 8-15 recorded live at the Double Door, Chicago, IL, February 27, 1995. (Disc 4) Tracks 8-16 recorded live at the Double Door, Chicago, IL, February 21, 27, 28, 1995.

All New Music Releases July 23, 2013

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: